It’s happening too fast

You can’t control how long the days are, how many years you have left, or whether the sun rises. These days, I’m feeling out of control. Life is moving at warp speed and I can’t seem to keep up.

Keith and I found out last month that we’re expecting our second child. Yep, you read that right. Our SECOND child. Kaylin is just now 9 months so they will be extremely close in age. We wanted it that way but I’m not sure we were prepared for what’s to come. Nor did we think it would happen so quickly. Needless to say, two adults and two young children can not live comfortably in our 2 bedroom/one bath apartment.

So, we’ll be moving soon. Keith’s uncle has offered up his house for us to rent until we have the money to buy our own. I am so incredibly grateful for what they’re doing. Seriously, I appreciate it so much. But it means moving back across the river. I’m heartbroken to leave New Albany. We’ve put roots down here, our friends are here, it feels like home. But, this is what we have to do for our family. It makes me incredibly sad to say goodbye but I know we’ll be back. We’re pretty much set on buying a house in Southern Indiana.

I don’t know how long we’ll be gone. Keith says a year. I honestly think it’ll be closer to three. We need to get our spending under control, erase a lot of debt, and get up some savings. It’s gonna take time. The house we’re moving to has 3 bedrooms/1.5 baths and a backyard for the kids to play in. It’ll be nice to be in a place we can grow for a bit but I know I’ll be counting down the moments until we move back home.

 

Leave a Reply

