Lack of Excitement

Life is boring.

 

Don’t get me wrong, I love taking care of my girls every day and being a housewife. But I don’t have anything to be excited about. I’m content but not happy. It’s a state I’ve been in for a while now. I feel like I’m stuck in a rut and I just don’t know how to get out of it. There are lots of things going on to be excited about.

 

In a couple weeks, Keith, Tess, and I will be heading to St. Louis to see Muse in concert and go to the City Museum. Our GSD puppy will be born in the next few weeks and gets to come home in May. We’re paying off a lot of debt in preparation to buy a house next year. We’re planning a trip back to Newport with Kaylin in July. She’ll be turning two later this year. And there’s the possibility of us going to see Alkaline Trio in May. 

 

See, lots to be excited about. And I am. I’m excited for all of it. But it doesn’t set fire to my blood. I don’t have any passion for any of it. I feel like I’m just letting life pass me by and I have no way to stop it. No way to leave my mark on the world. It’s infuriating and I have no clue as to what to do.

 

 
 
Leave a Reply

