Life Update

Well, we’ve moved into the new house. Haven’t completely unpacked, mainly because I haven’t had the energy to. And we can’t put stored stuff out in the garage just yet. So it’s still a little piled up around here. Kaylin seems to have adjusted well. I think she enjoys that she can go in her room whenever she feels like it.

She’s gonna be a year old in a week. I can’t believe how fast this first year has gone by. I wish time would slow down so we can enjoy her being this little more. But at the same time I can’t wait to see how she’ll grow up.

Next week we find out what our second baby’s gender is. We’re still hoping for another little girl to complete our family.

Keith starts school on the 13th. I’m gonna miss him being home in the evenings but I know he needs to get his education. But it means he’ll have less time with Kaylin. We’ll work it out though. This weekend was supposed to be a weekend for just the two of us but it doesn’t look like that will happen. And it’s so frustrating. When the new baby comes we’ll have absolutely no time for just the two of us. It makes me incredibly sad but I guess that’s life. And life is starting to get busy. I feel like I’m losing my husband and I just have a roommate that I’ll only see for a few hours a day, if that. But we’ll manage.

My nephew David is due in just over a month. I can’t wait to meet him! His baby shower is on Sunday and I’m so excited to be there and experience that with Krysten. We bought her so much stuff, it’s ridiculous. But she and David are both worth it.

We’re still working on getting things together for Kaylin’s birthday party next week. I can’t wait to celebrate her first year with family and friends. Plus, I can’t wait to see her dig into her birthday cupcake.

I guess that’s all the updates I have for now.

Leave a Reply

